This guide introduces you to resources for this subject area. The resources listed here are a small number of those available. For more information, contact a librarian at 303-963-3250, through Chat, or the Book a Librarian service.
Resources on Christianity
Call Numbers for Books on Christianity
BR 1 - 1725 Christianity
BR 60-67 Early Christian Literature. Fathers of the Church
Historical Dictionary of the Reformed Churches by Robert Benedetto; Donald K. McKimThe Historical Dictionary of the Reformed Churches contains information on the major personalities, events, facts, movements, and beliefs of the Reformed churches. This is done through a list of acronyms and abbreviations, a chronology, an introductory essay, appendixes, a bibliography, and over 800 cross-referenced dictionary entries on leaders, personalities, events, facts, movements, and beliefs of the Reformed churches.
Call Number: Access Online
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
The Popular Encyclopedia of Church History by Ed Hindson; Dan MitchellAnnouncing the newest release in our well-received Popular Encyclopedia series--The Popular Encyclopedia of Church History, an ideal resource for anyone who want a clear, user-friendly guide to understanding the key people, places, and events that shaped Christianity. General editors Ed Hindson and Dan Mitchell have extensive experience with producing reference works that combine expert scholarship and popular accessibility. Together with a broad range of well-qualified contributors, they have put together what is sure to become a standard must-have for both Bible teachers and students. With nearly 300 articles across 400 pages, readers will enjoy... a comprehensive panorama of church history from Acts 2 to today a clear presentation of how the church and its teachings have developed concise biographies of major Christian figures and their contributions fascinating overviews of key turning points in church history This valuable resource will enrich believers' appreciation for the wonderful heritage behind their Christian faith.