Skip to main content

Philosophy & Global Religions

Collection of resources for Philosophy and Global Religions (articles, books, and websites)

Call Numbers for Books on Judaism

BM 1 - BM 990           Judaism

     BM 70-135            Study and Teaching

     BM 150-449          History

     BM 480-488.8       Pre-Talmudic Jewish literature (non-Biblical)

     BM 495-532          Sources of Jewish religion.  Rabbinical literature

     BM 534-538          Relation of Judaism to special subject fields (including other religions)

     BM 545-582          Principles of Judaism (General)

     BM 585-585.5       Controversial works against the Jews

     BM 590-591          Jewish works against Christianity and Islam

     BM 600-645          Dogmatic Judaism

     BM 650-747          Practical Judaism (forms of worship, liturgy, festivals, customs, spiritual life, etc.)

Other Subject Term Searches:

Jewish Philosophy

Jewish Ethics

Christianity and Judaism

Jewish Civilization and History

Women in Judaism

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Recommended Websites

Atla Websites on Religion: Judaism: A collection of resources for the study of Judaism

Center for Jewish History: An online museum of collections of books, artwork, ritual objects, and artifacts.

The Jewish History Resource Center: Resource to search for links to websites and resources related to Jewish history.

Jews in America: Contains galleries of documents, photographs, and other artifacts highlighting the American Jewish experience.

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum: Includes information about the museum as well as resources on the Holocaust, research and collections, genocide prevention, and the Center for Advanced Holocaust Studies.

Quick Links

Java script disabled or chat offline
One on One Appointments with a Librarian!
List of Databases A - Z Start here to begin your research!
Brief Library Tutorial Videos Reserve a Room
Suggest a Purchase. Borrow from another library
Renew materials and more! Find out when the library is open

Text-a-Librarian
303-622-5333