Library Policies

Business and Communication

• CRL Library Catalog gives access to thousands of documents related to history, politics, social condition, and economic conditions.
• Open Textbook Library contains textbooks across many disciplines.
• Pew Research Center offers information on global statistics across varying disciplines.
• Toastmasters allows users to access mentorship and education to further their public speaking abilities.

Biblical Studies and Theology

• Christian Classics Ethereal Library offers a wide selection of Christian works throughout history.
• Historical Apologetics provides access to 18th and 19th century apologist’s work.
• Open Access Digital Theological Library contains millions of resources.
• Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is an easy access reference resource.
• Post Reformation Digital Library holds onto resources related to development of theology and philosophy during the reformation, Post-Reformation, and Early Modern Era.
• Religion Online gives access to thousands of resources related to theology, ethics, history, sociology of religion, pastoral care and counseling, and much more.
• Theology on the Web has books, articles, and out of print theological resources which are also available for download.

Education

• Edutopia contains educational content, activities, and helpful tips for teachers
• ERIC is an online library of education research and information provided by the U.S. Department of Education.
• National Geographic
• OER Commons is an open access library for educational resources. This site also allows users to collaborate with other educators.
• PBS Learning Media for Teachers
• PHET run by CU Boulder, gives users access to simluations and teaching tips related to math, physics, chemistry, earth and space, and biology.
• The Open University provides free courses, study resources, professional skill development, and much more.

Government Resources

• GovInfo provides all forms of official government communication from the Federal government.
• USA.gov curates most resources and services one could need from any sort of governmental agency.
• U.S. Department of Health and Human Services spearheads research and resources from many different agencies and disciplines.
• Science.gov gives open access to research from varying Federal agencies.

History and Politics

• CRL Library Catalog gives access to thousands of documents related to history, politics, social condition, and economic conditions.
• Europeana stores resources from art and books to movies and music across many different cultural traditions.
• Internet Archive provides access to millions of websites, books, audio recordings, videos, and images throughout the history of the internet and beyond.
• JSTOR Early Journal Content, provided through the Internet Archive, offers varying material related to the arts, economy, and other sciences pre-1923.
• National Security Archive contains primary sources on declassified information related to government activity.

Medicine and Nursing

• American Journal of Nursing often allows free access to articles.
• Em Sim Cases holds peer reviewed simulation cases related to emergency medicine.
• Medline Plus displays information from health, wellness, disorders, encyclopedias to medical tests, drugs, genetics, and healthy eating.
• Montgomery College Nursing Sim Library is a resource that contains videos and documents related to varying incidents one may experience while in the field.
• Open Textbook Library contains textbooks across many disciplines.
• PubMed holds millions of articles relating to medical and psychological professions.
• University of New Hampshire Open Educational Resources provides many more resources needed in medicine.
• Sci Forschen is an open access database with many resources across the medicine, science, and mental health disciplines.

Psychology

• Functional Neuroanatomy provides in depth information related to the structures and functions of the brain.
• Positive Psychology.com possesses many articles related to most major subfields in this discipline.
• PubMed holds millions of articles relating to medical and psychological professions.
• U.S. Department of Health and Human Services spearheads research and resources from many different agencies and disciplines.
• Sci Forschen is an open access database with many resources across the medicine, science, and mental health disciplines.

Science and Engineering

• High Energy Physics Literature is a database maintained by the Stanford Linear Accelerator Center
• NIST provides access to physical reference data, measurements and calibrations, and much more.
• Pew Research Center offers information on global statistics across varying disciplines.
• Science.gov gives open access to research from varying Federal agencies.