Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Clifton Fowler Library Logo

About: Library Faculty & Staff

CCU Librarian Faculty

Dean of the Library 

Gayle Gunderson, Dean of the Library, Librarian

Manages the library and personnel, leads visioning and planning, handles budgeting, reporting, statistics, and is the liaison with our consortium and outside groups.

303-963-3252  |  email Gayle  

 

Technical Services Librarian

Oliver Schulz, Technical Services Librarian, Associate Librarian

Evaluates collection needs, purchases and weeds resources, catalogs all resources, maintains catalog, is the liaison with cataloging and systems groups.

303-963-3257  |  email Oliver

 

 

Instruction and Outreach Librarian (open)

Provides research assistance, manages the Book A Librarian signature service, provides classroom instruction and provides strong outreach to the College of Adult and Graduate Studies.

303-963-3253  | 

 

Alec Ellis, Web Technologies Librarian 

Primarily responsible for managing the Library's online presence including the Subject Guides, databases, video tutorials, Institutional Repository, Interlibrary Loan, Archives and assists with Book A Librarian

303-963-3253  |  email Alec

 

Library Services Assistant

Brian Wright, Reference and Web Library Coordinator

Facilitates Book a Librarian appointments, develops library subject guides and tutorials, and processes Interlibrary Loan requests.

303-963-3066  |  email Brian

 

Reference and Web Library Coordinator 

Shane Ratzell, Librarian Consultant 

Assists with the library's online presence, Interlibrary Loan and technology issues.

email Shane

 

 

Michael Aman, Library Services Assistant

Manages student employment, oversees Circulation, provides administrative support to library faculty, coordinates events, and provides general library assistance.

303-963-3275  |  email Michael

 

 

 

 

CCU Library Team

Quick Links

Java script disabled or chat offline
One on One Appointments with a Librarian!
List of Databases A - Z Start here to begin your research!
Brief Library Tutorial Videos Reserve a Room
Suggest a Purchase. Borrow from another library
Renew materials and more! Find out when the library is open

Text-a-Librarian
303-622-5333