BL 1 - BL 632.5 Religions. Mythology. Rationalism.
BL 1-50 Religion (General)
BL 51-65 Philosophy of religion. Psychology of religion. Religion in relation to other subjects
BL 70-71 Sacred Books (General)
BL 71.5-73 Biography
BL 74-99 Religions of the World
BL 175-265 Natural Theology
BL 290 The Soul
BL 300-325 The myth. Comparative mythology
BL 350-385 Classification of Religions
BL 410 Religions in relation to one another
BL 425-490 Religious Doctrines (General)
BL 500-547 Eschatology
BL 550-619 Worship. Cults
BL 624-639.5 Religious Life
BL 630-632.5 Religious Organization
Contemporary American Religion
by
Explores contemporary American religion in all its diversity. In addition to profiling religious groups, from the modern forms of Catholicism and Judaism to cults such as Heaven's Gate and the Branch Davidians, the set includes articles on cultural, social, and legal issues, as well as holidays and celebrations, the arts, and other topics.
Dictionary of Philosophy of Religion
by
Covering historical and contemporary figures, arguments, and terms, the Dictionary of Philosophy of Religion it offers an overview of the vital themes that make philosophy of religion the growing, vigorous field that it is today. It covers world religions and sources from east and west. Entries have been crafted for clarity, succinctness, and engagement.
Encyclopedia of African Religion
by
This encyclopedia covers all aspects of African religion from dance and song to Obeah, funerals, and magic. It also contains a timeline, reader's guide, and master bibliography.
Encyclopedia of American Religious History
by
Encyclopedia of American Religious History, Fourth Edition outlines the numerous philosophers, personalities, social issues, and cultural histories of religious practices throughout American history. Special emphasis is placed on recent developments in religious life in this country and the historical contributions of people long neglected by mainstream religious historians, including African Americans, Native Americans, and women. In addition, an expanded introduction gives students a narrative historical overview of religion in America.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Call us
303-963-3250
Text-a-Librarian
303-622-5333
Address: 8787 W. Alameda Ave. Lakewood, CO 80226 Phone: 303-963-3250 Email: cculibrary@ccu.edu