Skip to main content

Philosophy & Global Religions

Collection of resources for Philosophy and Global Religions (articles, books, and websites)

Call Numbers for Books on Islam

BP 1 - BP 253       Islamic Studies

    BP 50-60           History

    BP 70-80           Biography

    BP 75-77.75      Muhammad

    BP 87-89           Islamic Literature

    BP 100-137.5    Sacred Books

    BP 100-134       Qur'an

    BP 166-166.94  Theology

    BP 172-173       Christianity and Islam

    BP 174-190       The Practice of Islam

    BP 191-253       Branches and Sects

Other Subject Term Searches:

Islamic Philosophy

Islamic Ethics

Christianity and Islam

Islamic Civilization and History

Women in Islam

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Recommended Websites

Atla Websites on Religion: Islam: A collection of resources for the study of Islam

Qur'an

  • The Noble Qur'an:  A fully searchable text of the Qur'an along with translations in other languages
  • Study Qur'an: A variety of English translations, a topical index, and tools for studying Arabic

Hadith

  • Hadith Collection: a searchable collection of various Hadith
  • Sunnah: provides a searchable database of collections of Hadith from Muhammad

Tafsir: commentaries on the Quran and Sunnah

  • Altafsir: searchable full text access to 150 English and Arabic commentaries on the Qur'an
  • Quran Tafsir Ibn Kathir: put together to help with non-Arab speakers better understand how Muslims interpret the Qur'an

 

Quick Links

 

One on One Appointments with a Librarian!
Java script disabled or chat offline
List of Databases A - Z Start here to begin your research!
Brief Library Tutorial Videos Reserve a Room
Suggest a Purchase. Borrow from another library
Renew materials and more! Find out when the library is open

Text-a-Librarian
303-622-5333