Encyclopedia of Global Brands by
From Timex to Rolex and from Levi's to Liz Clairborne, brand names conjure up definite images in the minds of most Americans. While brand loyalty may be going the way of the Edsel, the importance of product brands can't be easily dismissed. The 3-vol. Encyclopedia of Consumer Brands is the first reference of its kind to compile the origin, evolution and current market status of some of the world's most recognizable consumer brands. It's unrivaled comprehensive scope and generous article length make it a valuable reference for students, librarians, job seekers, advertising and business professionals and other researchers who want to learn about the historical and modern development of products that have impacted American culture. Each volume of the Encyclopedia contains approximately 200 entries, written in case-study style, that highlight interesting details including how a product originated and was first marketed, how it developed commercially and how it fares today compared with its competitors and its own past history. Peppered throughout are fun facts and amusing anecdotes pertaining to the famous -- or infamous -- marketing strategies and advertising campaigns that managed to capture the sometimes jaded viewers' attention. Special features found throughout the Encyclopedia strengthen its usefulness. Look for helpful at-a-glance data boxes offering vital statistics including market share, major competitors, advertising agencies, parent company, address, phone and fax numbers. Researchers needing supplemental information can turn to the end of each entry for sources for further reading. Easy-to-use brand name, company and persons, advertising agency and category indexes allow users to quickly locate and cross-reference brand information.
Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime by
Since the first edition of the Encyclopedia of White Collar and Corporate Crime was produced in 2004, the number and severity of these crimes have risen to the level of calamity, so much so that many experts attribute the near-Depression of 2008 to white-collar malfeasance, namely crimes of greed and excess by bankers and finan#65533;cial institutions. Whether the perpetrators were prosecuted or not, white-collar and corporate crime came near to collapsing the U.S. economy. In the 7 years since the first edition was produced we have also seen the largest Ponzi scheme in history (Maddoff), an ecological disaster caused by British Petroleum and its subcontractors (Gulf Oil Spill), and U.S. Defense Department contractors operating like vigilantes in Iraq (Blackwater). White-collar criminals have been busy, and the Second Edition of this encyclopedia captures what has been going on in the news and behind the scenes with new articles and updates to past articles.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Call us
303-963-3250
Text-a-Librarian
303-622-5333
Address: 8787 W. Alameda Ave. Lakewood, CO 80226 Phone: 303-963-3250 Email: cculibrary@ccu.edu