The Association of Religion Data ArchivesThe Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion.
ATLA CDRI (Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative)The CDRI database provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.
Bible GatewayA resource to freely read, research, and reference Scripture.
Bible OdysseyThe world’s leading scholars share the latest historical and literary research on key people, places, and passages of the Bible in Bible Odyssey. The Bible Odyssey Website includes the complete text of three Bibles (The New Revised Standard Version (NRSV), the Contemporary English Version (CEVD), and the King James Version (KJV) and the Harper Collins Dictionary of the Bible.
Christian Classics Etheral Library CCELCCEL makes classic Christian literature widely available for Christians, seekers and scholars and accomplishes this by selecting, collecting, distributing, and promoting valuable literature through the World Wide Web and other media.
Codex SinaiticusDigital, interactive version of the Codex Sinaiticus
Internet Guide to Religion“Websites on Religion” is a selective, annotated collection of web resources for the study of religion. Websites, syllabi, texts, journals, bibliographies, liturgies, reference resources, and software.
KyleinschriftenCollection of pertinent websites for the study of Bible, theology, and the ancient Near East.
Olive Tree SoftwareOlive Tree offers commentaries, dictionaries, devotionals, eBooks, Strong's Bibles. The Bible is offered in numerous translations and various languages, including Spanish, Portuguese, German, French, Chinese and more. Original Hebrew and Greek texts are also available. Note: not all items are free.
Oxford Bibliographies: Biblical StudiesSelect articles covering the Ancient Near East, the Bible, Early Christianity, the Greco-Roman World, Rabbinic Judaism, and Second Temple Judaism
The Database of Religious HistoryThe DRH is a massive, standardized, searchable encyclopedia of the current best scholarly opinion on historical religious traditions and the historical record more generally.
It allows users to instantly gain an overview of the state of scholarly opinion and access powerful, built-in analytic and data visualization tools.
