Handbook of Psychological Assessment by
The fourth edition of the Handbook of Psychological Assessment, provides scholarly overviews of the major areas of psychological assessment, including test development, psychometrics, technology of testing, and commonly used assessment measures. Psychological assessment is included for all ages, with new coverage encompassing ethnic minorities and the elderly. Assessment methodology discussed includes formal testing, interviewing, and observation of behavior. The handbook also discusses assessment of personality and behavior, including intelligence, aptitude, interest, achievement, personality and psychopathology. New coverage includes use of assessments in forensic applications. Encompasses test development, psychometrics, and assessment measures Covers assessment for all age groups Includes formal testing, interviews, and behavioral observation as testing measures Details assessments for intelligence, aptitude, achievement, personality, and psychopathology New coverage of assessments used in forensic psychology New coverage on assessments with ethnic minorities
Handbook of Sexuality-Related Measures by
Fundamental to understanding human sexual expression is reliable and valid measurement and assessment. Many instruments have been developed to measure a myriad of sexuality-related states, traits, behaviours and outcomes. Few are easily accessible and the information is often limited concerning appropriate use and psychometric properties. To counter these problems, the Handbook of Sexuality-Related Measures reproduces more than 200 instruments, accompanied by essential information for their use in research, educational and clinical settings. Each chapter describes the development and appropriate use of each instrument. Reliability and validity data are summarized and referenced.
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research by
The fourth edition of this essential resource has dozens of new scales as well as updated information for existing instruments, expanding and cementing its utility for members of all the helping professions, including psychology, social work, psychiatry, counseling, nursing, and medicine. Eachinstrument is reproduced in its entirety and critiqued by the editors, who provide guidance on how to select and score them. This volume focuses on scales for use with adults; its companion provides a range for couples, families, and children. Alone or as a set, these classic compendiums arepowerful tools that clinicians and researchers alike will find an invaluable addition to or update of their libraries. Giving clinicians the scales they need to measure their clients problems and monitor their outcomes, these all-in-one sourcebooks bring effective, accountable practice within reach for today's busy professionals.
The Mental Measurements Yearbook by
The most widely acclaimed reference series in education and psychology, the Mental Measurements Yearbooks are designed to assist professionals in selecting and using standardized tests. The series provides factual information and critical reviews on the construction, use, and validity of commercially available tests published in English. The objectives of the Mental Measurements Yearbooks include provision to test users of factual information on all known tests published as separates in the English-speaking countries of the world; candidly critical test reviews written for the Mental Measurements Yearbook series by qualified professionals in education, psychology, speech/language/hearing, and other fields representing a variety of viewpoints; unique publication of each volume in the Mental Measurements Yearbook series with new volumes supplementing rather than supplanting previous series volumes.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Call us
303-963-3250
Text-a-Librarian
303-622-5333
Address: 8787 W. Alameda Ave. Lakewood, CO 80226 Phone: 303-963-3250 Email: cculibrary@ccu.edu