QC 1 - 75 Physics (General)
QH 170 - 197 Atomic physics
QC 221 - 246 Acoustics. Sound
QC 251 - 338.5 Heat
QC 350 - 467 Optics. Light
QC 474-496.9 Radiation physics
QC 501-766 Electricity and Magnetism
QC 770-798 Nuclear and particle physics. Atomic energy. Radioactivity
QC 801-809 Geophysics. Cosmic physics
QC 811-849 Geomagnetism
QC 851-999 Meteorology. Climatology
See the International Society of Science and Religion's (ISSR) special collection of science and religion titles located in the catalog.
A Dictionary of Physics by
Now with over 4,000 entries, this new eighth edition has been fully updated to reflect progress in physics and related fields. It sees expansion to the areas of cosmology, astrophysics, condensed matter, quantum technology, and nanotechnology, with 125 new entries including Deep Underground Neutrino Experiment, kilonova, leptoquark, and muscovium. The dictionary's range of appendices, updated for the new edition, includes the periodic table, the electromagnetic spectrum, and a detailed chronology of key dates. 15 new diagrams add to the clarity and accessibility of the text, with 150 line drawings, tables, and graphs in total, and many entries contain recommended web links.This popular dictionary remains the most up-to-date of its kind: the essential introductory reference tool for students encountering physics terms and concepts, as well as for professionals and anyone with an interest in the subject.
The Cambridge Handbook of Physics Formulas by
The Cambridge Handbook of Physics Formulas is a quick-reference aid for students and professionals in the physical sciences and engineering. It contains more than 2000 of the most useful formulas and equations found in undergraduate physics courses, covering mathematics, dynamics and mechanics, quantum physics, thermodynamics, solid state physics, electromagnetism, optics and astrophysics. An exhaustive index allows the required formulas to be located swiftly and simply, and the unique tabular format crisply identifies all the variables involved. The Cambridge Handbook of Physics Formulas comprehensively covers the major topics explored in undergraduate physics courses. It is designed to be a compact, portable, reference book suitable for everyday work, problem solving or exam revision. All students and professionals in physics, applied mathematics, engineering and other physical sciences will want to have this essential reference book within easy reach.
Encyclopedia of Engineering Research by
Description not provided
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Call us
303-963-3250
Text-a-Librarian
303-622-5333
Address: 8787 W. Alameda Ave. Lakewood, CO 80226 Phone: 303-963-3250 Email: cculibrary@ccu.edu