QD 1 - 65 General chemistry
QD 71 - 142 Analytical chemistry
QD 146 - 197 Inorganic chemistry
QD 241 - 441 Organic chemistry
QD 415 - 436 Biochemistry
QD 50 - 801 Physical and theoretical chemistry
QD 625 - 655 Radiation chemistry
QD 701 - 731 Photochemistry
QD 901 - 999 Crystallography
See the International Society of Science and Religion's (ISSR) special collection of science and religion titles located in the catalog.
A Dictionary of Chemistry by
Fully revised and updated, the seventh edition of this popular dictionary is the ideal reference resource for students of chemistry, either at school or at university. With over 5000 entries--over 175 new to this edition--it covers all aspects of chemistry, from physical chemistry to biochemistry. The seventh edition boasts broader coverage in areas such as nuclear magnetic resonance, polymer chemistry,nanotechnology and graphene, and absolute configuration, increasing the dictionary's appeal to students in these fields. New diagrams have been added and existing diagrams updated to illustrate topics that wouldbenefit from a visual aid. There are also biographical entries on key figures, featured entries on major topics such as polymers and crystal defects, and a chronology charting the main discoveries in atomic theory, biochemistry, explosives, and plastics.
Forensic Chemistry Handbook by
A concise, robust introduction to the various topics covered by the discipline of forensic chemistry The Forensic Chemistry Handbook focuses on topics in each of the major chemistry-related areas of forensic science. With chapter authors that span the forensic chemistry field, this book exposes readers to the state of the art on subjects such as serology (including blood, semen, and saliva), DNA/molecular biology, explosives and ballistics, toxicology, pharmacology, instrumental analysis, arson investigation, and various other types of chemical residue analysis. In addition, the Forensic Chemistry Handbook: Covers forensic chemistry in a clear, concise, and authoritative way Brings together in one volume the key topics in forensics where chemistry plays an important role, such as blood analysis, drug analysis, urine analysis, and DNA analysis Explains how to use analytical instruments to analyze crime scene evidence Contains numerous charts, illustrations, graphs, and tables to give quick access to pertinent information Media focus on high-profile trials like those of Scott Peterson or Kobe Bryant have peaked a growing interest in the fascinating subject of forensic chemistry. For those readers who want to understand the mechanisms of reactions used in laboratories to piece together crime scenes--and to fully grasp the chemistry behind it--this book is a must-have.
Handbook of Analytical Techniques for Forensic Samples by
Handbook of Analytical Techniques for Forensic Samples: Current and Emerging Developments discusses in detail the current trends and latest analytical techniques and methods commonly employed in forensic analysis in order to ensure the proper facilitation of justice. This book is useful for readers who wish to stay updated on the latest trends in the forensic analysis of samples encountered at crime scenes. Technological advancements, such as biosensors, nanotechnology, and taggant technology have upped the level of analysis in forensic science. These emergent technologies, incorporated with existing analytical techniques, are leading to more precise, accurate, and specific examination of forensic samples. Lab-on-a-chip technology has also eased several kinds of on-site analyses done by investigating teams at different types of crime scenes. This book covers the evolution of forensic sample analysis as well as these emerging trends and new technologies. Includes an entire section of experimental exercises for self-teaching and key concept review Covers laboratory protocols used in forensic science laboratories for the analysis of various samples through different analytical techniques Condenses the many aspects of forensic analytical chemistry into a single resource with easy-to-understand language for everyone from students to practitioners
Handbook of Chemistry, Biochemistry and Biology by
The majority of chapters in this book were written by scientists of N. M. Emanuel Institute of Biochemical Physics (IBChPh) of Russian Academy of Sciences. Prof. N. M. Emanuel was one of the founders of biochemical physics -- a part of natural science. This science borders on the line of physics, chemistry and biology with integration of mathematics and with practical applications in medicine and agriculture. The book is devoted to these topics. The time has come to show the scientific community world-wide what Russian scientists have recently done in this area. Six chapters of this volume have information about hydrogels in endovascular embolisation. Special attention devoted to synthesis and properties of spherical particles (SP) of hydrogels and their medico-biological properties, clinical use of SP, radiopaque SP and their preparation and properties, morphological foundation of hydrogels use for vascular occlusion, antitumor agents methotrexate-containing poly(HEMA)-hydrogels and poly(HEMA) with intensified haemostatic activity as a new embolic materials. The volume has very important information about pharmacological premises of the creation of new antitumor preparations of the class of nitrosoalkylurea and investigation of new mechanism of E.coli resistance to alkylation damages induced by NO-donation agent -- a "Quasi-adaptive response". It also includes information about biological activity of different enzymes in process of oxidation in vivo and in vitro, investigation of the properties of lipids in plants and in animals. Some chapters deal with pharmacological criterions for new antitumor drugs, using of Tocopherols as bioantioxidants in vitro and in vivo, creation of new equipment for chemical engineering, investigation of enzyme reactions, thermodegradation and combustion of polymers and polymer composites, formation of char during of combustion, molecular design and reactivity of some chemical compounds, problems of pethrochemistry, preparation and modification of microparticles, investigation of antioxidants in food products, chemistry of rubber and formation of carbon nanostructures. Several chapters include very important information about application of electron spin resonance techniques for investigation of chemical and biochemical reactions.
Handbook of Green Analytical Chemistry by
The emerging field of green analytical chemistry is concerned with the development of analytical procedures that minimize consumption of hazardous reagents and solvents, and maximize safety for operators and the environment. In recent years there have been significant developments in methodological and technological tools to prevent and reduce the deleterious effects of analytical activities; key strategies include recycling, replacement, reduction and detoxification of reagents and solvents. The Handbook of Green Analytical Chemistry provides a comprehensive overview of the present state and recent developments in green chemical analysis. A series of detailed chapters, written by international specialists in the field, discuss the fundamental principles of green analytical chemistry and present a catalogue of tools for developing environmentally friendly analytical techniques. Topics covered include: Concepts: Fundamental principles, education, laboratory experiments and publication in green analytical chemistry. The Analytical Process: Green sampling techniques and sample preparation, direct analysis of samples, green methods for capillary electrophoresis, chromatography, atomic spectroscopy, solid phase molecular spectroscopy, derivative molecular spectroscopy and electroanalytical methods. Strategies: Energy saving, automation, miniaturization and photocatalytic treatment of laboratory wastes. Fields of Application: Green bioanalytical chemistry, biodiagnostics, environmental analysis and industrial analysis. This advanced handbook is a practical resource for experienced analytical chemists who are interested in implementing green approaches in their work.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Call us
303-963-3250
Text-a-Librarian
303-622-5333
Address: 8787 W. Alameda Ave. Lakewood, CO 80226 Phone: 303-963-3250 Email: cculibrary@ccu.edu