These are often good places to begin your research. They provide a brief overview of topics and bibliographies for further reading.
Audit and Accounting Guide by
State and local government audit and accounting is changing rapidly. This title features insights, comparisons, and best practices for some of the more complex areas such as pensions and post-employment benefits other than pensions (OPEB), this authoritative guide provides complete coverage of audit and accounting considerations critical for both preparers and auditors.
Checklists and Illustrative Financial Statements by
This AICPA Accounting and Auditing Guide is a must-have for the resource libraries of accounting and auditing professionals who work with not-for-profit organizations. This essential reference book assists accountants and auditors with the unique aspects of accounting and financial statement preparation and auditing for not-for-profit entities. This guide is a great go-to. Created with common errors and questions in mind, the reader will benefit from not-for-profit industry-specific guidance on the issues they are likely to encounter this year. The 2018 edition includes guidance on financial reporting changes, reporting donated services between affiliated NFPs, split-interest agreements, contributions and grants, functional expenses and joint costs, and much more. Are you ready to implement FASB ASU No. 2016-14? This new edition provides a comprehensive discussion of FASB ASU No. 2016-14, Not-for-Profit Entities (Topic 958): Presentation of Financial Statements of Not-for-Profit Entities. The discussion includes highlights of the changes that will assist financial statement preparers with implementing the standard. The guide offers dual guidance throughout, providing readers with the "before-and-after" context to enhance their understanding of the changes, as well as two all-inclusive appendices.
Dictionary of Accounting
This authoritative A-Z covers over 3900 clear and concise entries on all aspects of accounting, from financial accounting and direct taxation to auditing and corporate finance. It includes feature entries on key areas (e.g. bankruptcy law and the FTSE share indexes), as well as recommended web links for many entries.
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance by
"Containing essays on a full range of business topics, issues, concepts, and terms, Encyclopedia of Business and Finance has become a first-step source for business reference, comparable to classic subject encyclopedias for other fields"--
Internal Revenue Code by
This comprehensive and authoritative resource provides full, unabridged text of the complete Internal Revenue Code in two volumes. CCH offers this tax information in a timely and reliable manner that business and tax professionals have come to expect and appreciate. This Summer Edition of Internal Revenue Code reflects all new statutory tax changes through May 1, 2019.
Responsible Management Accounting and Controlling by
Sustainability is becoming a business megatrend. This book looks into why controlling departments are rarely involved in sustainability topics and do not contribute to corporate responsibility. The author postulates the following assertion: responsible controlling is indispensable in making an organization more responsible. Inside, you'll learn a specific course of action for the development of a responsible controlling framework toward decision making, which is based on an ethically driven, reflective fundament in order to make a company a responsible business. Through the development of a responsible controlling framework, the author gives recommendations for how controlling should be altered in terms of both tools and mindsets. A twelve-step responsible controlling roadmap is detailed, showing how controlling can contribute to foster a corporation's responsible behavior and how sustainability topics can be integrated in management decisions. The conclusion of Responsible Management Accounting and Controlling reiterates the main goal of this book: responsible controlling must first and foremost be understood as a mindset. Responsible controlling, therefore, is an uncommon but indispensable approach of making an organization more responsible.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
Call us
303-963-3250
Text-a-Librarian
303-622-5333
Address: 8787 W. Alameda Ave. Lakewood, CO 80226 Phone: 303-963-3250 Email: cculibrary@ccu.edu