Skip to main content

Law

Federal and Colorado Websites

Agency Index– (agency Web site, publications, opinions; also U.S. Government Telephone/e-mail Directory (Lycos) and 411 for Government Search Carroll’s Government Directories. Includes state level.)

Colorado by the numbers - (Colorado Statistical Abstract)

Colorado Government

Congressional Budget Office

Fedstats- (100+ government agencies and their statistics. Includes health, education, crime, employment, etc.)

FIRSTGOV.gov– (government Web sites; browse by topic; access by government branch)

GPO Access - (information on the 3 branches of the federal government and databases such as the U.S. Code (1994 edition), Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Congressional Record, other databases, such as Economic Report of the President, Supreme Court Decisions 1937-1975, etc.)

Internal Revenue Service- (IRS)

IRS Tax Forms and Publications- (download federal tax forms)

National Agriculture Library- (includes publications on food and nutrition, global change, and databases, such as AGRICOLA; also offers the Food Safety Research Information Source Web site)

Statistical Abstract of the United States (includes State and Metropolitan Area Data Book, USA Counties, County and City Data Book) - (1995 to date)

Supreme Court of the United States– (overview and procedures, biographies of current justices; members 1789 to present)

Thomas Legislative Information (Library of Congress)– (bills, public laws, Congressional Record)

U.S. Census Bureau – (comprehensive site for statistics - U.S. Census 2000; Economic Census, health statistics 1995-2000; business, geography, news, population, special topics; American Fact Finder; state quick facts)

Federal  Agency Directory- (by LSU. All branches of government plus independent and other bodies.)

U.S. Code - (1994)

U.S. Code - Title 26 Internal Revenue (Tax) Code- (Cornell)

U.S. Code - Title 26 Internal Revenue (Tax) Code- (U.S. House of Representatives Gopher)

U.S. House of Representatives

U.S. Senate

Quick Links

 

One on One Appointments with a Librarian!
Java script disabled or chat offline
List of Databases A - Z Start here to begin your research!
Brief Library Tutorial Videos Reserve a Room
Suggest a Purchase. Borrow from another library
Renew materials and more! Find out when the library is open

Text-a-Librarian
303-622-5333