Search Tips for Journal Articles
SUMMON searches all of the library databases in one place. Because you'll get more results, refine your search with the limiters shown in the left column such as fulltext, scholarly, date range, etc.
Two large multi-disciplinary databases are Academic Search Premier or ProQuest Research Library; both are good places to start your search.
See your subject's LibGuide to find a specialized database or contact a librarian.
All Databases
- ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
- Academic Search Premier
- AP NewsMonitor Collection
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
- Auto Repair Reference Center
- Business Source Premier
- Christian Periodical Index
- CINAHL Complete [database trial through May]
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- Consumer Health Complete
- Contemporary Authors
- Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
- Counseling & Therapy in Video (faculty access only)
- CQ Researcher
- Credo Reference
- EBSCOhost eBook Collection
- Encyclopedia Britannica
- ERIC
- Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia
- Gale Literary Index
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
- GreenFILE
- History Reference Center
- International Index to Music Periodicals
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences III
- Journal of Christian Nursing
- Journal of Outdoor Recreation, Education and Leadership
- Legal Information Reference Center
- LexisNexis Academic
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
- MasterFILE Premier
- MEDLINE
- Middle Search Plus
- Mosby's Nursing Consult
- Naxos Music Library
- Newspaper Source
- NoveList
- Nursing Education in Video
- Oxford Reference
- Points of View Reference Center
- Primary Search
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
- ProQuest Religion
- ProQuest Research Library
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
- PsycINFO
- Regional Business News
- Science Reference Center
- Small Engine Repair Reference Center
- TOPICsearch
CCU Library e-book collections
Here are publisher platforms of our e-books if you prefer to search them as a subset of the catalog (all titles are also in the catalog).
- ABC-CLIO E-books (450 e-reference books on world Issues (AIDS, poverty, homelessness, etc.), religion, history, international affairs, social issues and countries).
- Facts on File - (432 e-reference books for all subjects and particularly good for science)
- Gale Virtual Reference Library/Infotrac - (148 e-reference books, including religion, psychology, social sciences, history, science, health/nursing, literature, etc.)
- Karl Barth Digital Library
- Oxford Digital Reference Collection
- SAGE E-Reference - (127 encyclopedias and handbooks in all disciplines, particularly social science. Excellent for health, nursing, and psychology.)

Loading...
